Now You Can Delete Your Facebook Photos…Permanently
Privacy is one of the biggest issues most people have with Facebook. Between check-ins, tags, and public permissions, it’s difficult to keep track of what’s being shared about you online. And when it comes to photos, Facebook’s deletion policy meant that your photo would be removed from its album, but not from the website’s servers.
So, if anyone was savvy enough to nab the direct URL to your unwanted photo, it’d still be floating around cyberspace until the next office Christmas party. Until now! Facebook is changing its tune and will now permanently delete photos from its servers. So, if you want to delete something from your profile, it’s really, really gone now.
Unless anyone nabbed a screenshot of the photo, in which case, you’re out of luck.
Check out Mashable’s coverage below.